The Mahindra 585 YUVO TECH+ 4WD has manufacturer-listed engine power of 49.3 HP, maximum torque of 215 Nm and hydraulic lifting capacity of 2000 kg, but conflicting portal prices do not establish one verified Indian on-road amount. [1] [2] [3]

This 2026 guide explains the official specifications, price evidence, Maharashtra and Nashik cost checks, split warranty and hypothetical EMI calculations without claiming a field test, a local invoice or a lender offer.

Show less
On this page 11 sections
  1. Key Takeaways
  2. Verified specifications: what the manufacturer lists
  3. Price in India: the available estimates conflict
  4. Hypothetical EMI: three rates and three tenures
  5. 4WD versus 2WD: compare the right versions
  6. Warranty and ownership costs beyond the invoice
  7. Implement compatibility needs more than a lift number
  8. Frequently asked questions
  9. Important Points / Key Information
  10. Examples / Supporting Information
  11. Conclusion

Part of our computer hardware technology guide library

Key Takeaways

  • Two portal estimates disagree materially, so this guide treats price as evidence to check rather than presenting a nationwide purchase figure. [2] [3]
  • The specification discussion separates engine output, PTO output and hydraulic lift instead of treating them as interchangeable capability measures. [1]
  • A Nashik purchase budget needs a written local breakdown that distinguishes the tractor, statutory charges, optional equipment and finance costs. [5]
  • Nine saved reducing-balance EMI examples use one hypothetical principal; none establishes lender eligibility, an available rate or an on-road total.

Verified specifications: what the manufacturer lists

Mahindra's exact-model FAQ specifies 36.75 kW / 49.3 HP at the engine and 33.9 kW / 45.4 HP at the PTO. Use these figures rather than interpreting the page's broader 36–50 HP range as a choice of engines for this tractor. The official page identifies the drive type as 4WD. [1]

SpecificationManufacturer-listed detail
EngineFour-cylinder ELS engine; 36.75 kW / 49.3 HP [1]
Rated engine speed2100 r/min [1]
Maximum torque215 Nm [1]
PTO power33.9 kW / 45.4 HP [1]
Drive and transmission4WD; full constant mesh; 12 forward + 3 reverse [1]
ClutchSingle/Dual listed; confirm supplied configuration [1]
Steering and brakesPower steering; oil-immersed brakes [1]
Hydraulic lifting capacity2000 kg; not an implement or transport payload approval [1]
Rear tyres14.9 x 28 [1]
PTO featuresMSPTO; feature text mentions 540/540E and CRPTO/RCRPTO/SLIPTO; confirm fitment [1]

Engine power, PTO power and lift are different measures

Engine power describes output at the engine; PTO power concerns output available at the power take-off. A powered implement should be assessed against its required PTO power and operating speed, not just the tractor's engine HP. Neither number establishes suitability for every soil condition, implement width or working depth.

The current manufacturer page lists 2000 kg hydraulic lift and 215 Nm maximum torque. Some portal text gives 197 Nm; that conflict does not change the official figure used here. A 2000 kg lift listing is not a safe trailer payload, nor proof that every implement below that weight is suitable: attachment geometry, balance and the manuals still matter. [1] [2] [3]

Check clutch and PTO options on the supplied unit

Mahindra lists Single/Dual clutch and describes multiple PTO features, but the page alone does not establish which combination will arrive on a particular invoice. Have the supplied clutch, PTO modes and tyre configuration recorded against the exact 4WD model. Do not assume every advertised option is standard equipment or appropriate for every implement. [1]

Price in India: the available estimates conflict

There is no manufacturer-confirmed numeric price in the verified material. Mahindra provides a price-enquiry route, while two third-party portals display materially different estimates. The following evidence was retrieved on November 4, 2026; the portal pages do not state publication dates that would justify declaring either estimate newer or correct. [1] [2] [3]

SourceDisplayed price evidenceHow to read it
Mahindra Tractors [1]No numeric official price; price enquiry offeredNot an official ex-showroom or on-road quotation.
TractorsDekho [2]Header: ₹8.45 lakh, ex-showroom New Delhi; body: ₹8.30–₹8.62 lakhPortal estimate with a stated header location, not a Nashik invoice.
Tractor Junction [3]Narrative: ₹9.00–₹10.50 lakhA materially different portal estimate, not proven obsolete or universally applicable.

On-road costs in Maharashtra and Nashik

No single verified on-road amount is available for India, Maharashtra or Nashik in this evidence set. Do not add an assumed percentage to a portal price and label the result a local quote. Establish the exact tractor configuration and intended use, then obtain an itemised local document separating the following entries.

  • Tractor invoice basis: exact 4WD model, supplied options, quoted price and any stated validity period.
  • Registration and applicable charges: the vehicle class, relevant state requirements and individual fee or tax entries.
  • Insurance: premium, cover, exclusions and any applicable taxes shown separately, rather than an assumed fixed rate.
  • Delivery and handling: whether included, and the destination and charges if listed separately.
  • Optional equipment: implements, accessories or service packages priced separately from the tractor.
  • Finance-related costs: any processing or other charges, kept distinct from the illustrated monthly instalment.

Registration is not automatically waived for farm use

Parivahan states that vehicle use in a public place requires registration under section 39. Its permanent-registration guidance lists Form 20, Form 21 sales certificate, Form 22 manufacturer road-worthiness certificate, valid insurance and address proof, with applicable hypothecation and other documents. Requirements can also include state-dependent documentation for agricultural tractor-trailer units. [5]

For Nashik, clarify intended farm versus transport use and the tractor-trailer class before accepting the cost breakdown. This guide does not assert an automatic Maharashtra road-tax exemption, a fixed RTO fee or a fixed insurance tax rate. A possible tax concession should not be confused with permission to use an unregistered vehicle in a public place. [5]

Hypothetical EMI: three rates and three tenures

These calculations assume a ₹8,45,000 price basis matching TractorsDekho's displayed New Delhi estimate, not a verified invoice. A hypothetical 10% down payment is ₹84,500, leaving principal of ₹7,60,500. The chosen 10%, 13% and 15% rates are illustration inputs, not verified market averages or available offers. [2]

Each cell is a monthly instalment rounded to the nearest rupee, calculated on a fixed nominal annual rate with monthly reducing balance and equal payments.

Hypothetical annual interest48 months60 months72 months
10%₹19,288₹16,158₹14,089
13%₹20,402₹17,304₹15,266
15%₹21,165₹18,092₹16,081

Formula and limits of the illustration

The formula is EMI = P × r × (1 + r)^n ÷ ((1 + r)^n − 1), where P is ₹7,60,500, r is the nominal annual percentage divided by 1200, and n is the number of months. It assumes no balloon payment and an unchanged rate throughout the selected term.

Insurance, registration, taxes, processing fees and implements are excluded. The 10% down payment and implied 90% financing are arithmetic assumptions, not eligibility or funding promises. Actual lender schedules and annual percentage rates may differ. For the same fixed rate and principal, a longer tenure lowers the monthly payment but raises total interest; this is an explanation, not a borrowing recommendation.

4WD versus 2WD: compare the right versions

Mahindra separately lists a 585 YUVO TECH+ 2WD counterpart with four cylinders, 215 Nm torque, rated 2100 RPM, 12 forward + 3 reverse constant-mesh transmission and 2000 kg lift. The similar name does not make it the same drive configuration. Avoid mixing either model with a DI V1, special edition or SP PLUS listing. [1] [4]

Four-wheel drive changes how driving force reaches the wheels and can be relevant where traction is a concern. It does not guarantee grip, safe slope travel or higher output from every implement. Compare the work, access routes, tyres, attachment requirements and maintenance needs rather than assuming 4WD is automatically necessary.

A universal 4WD-versus-2WD price premium is not verified here, and neither official page supplies a numeric price. Any comparison needs equivalent equipment, location and quote date; a related-model portal card cannot establish the amount a Nashik buyer would pay. [1] [4]

Warranty and ownership costs beyond the invoice

Mahindra's stated coverage is exactly 2 years standard warranty on the entire tractor plus 4 years warranty on engine and transmission wear-and-tear items. This is split coverage, not six years of identical whole-tractor protection. The retrieved official page does not establish a 6000-hour guarantee. Read the supplied warranty document for conditions, exclusions and service requirements. [1]

Budget for maintenance without inventing a yearly figure

Keep recurring ownership costs separate from the purchase total: fuel, scheduled service, lubricants, filters, tyres, repairs and implement upkeep. No verified annual service cost or fixed parts budget is available in the brief. Request the actual service schedule and identify what a quoted service visit includes before treating it as a comparable price.

For a village outside Nashik, also check how servicing would be arranged, where parts would come from and whether travel charges apply. These are questions to resolve, not claims about response times or local stock. Warranty wording alone does not promise free routine servicing, uninterrupted operation or a particular resale value.

No verified fuel-consumption figure

The verified material does not provide a manufacturer-tested or independent litres-per-hour figure for this model. Do not convert general efficiency language into mileage or a fuel-saving percentage. If a supervised demonstration records fuel use, note the implement, load, soil, duration and operating settings so the result remains specific to that task rather than a universal claim.

Implement compatibility needs more than a lift number

A listed implement type is not approval for every weight, width or operating condition. Confirm the exact tractor and implement manuals, hitch requirements, PTO speed and guarding, and any specified ballast or operating limits. Have a trained operator assess the combination; this article supplies no safe payload, slope angle or implement depth rating. [1]

PTO shafts and implements require guarding and trained operation, with the manuals governing attachment, adjustment and stopping procedures. Do not improvise a setting from the tractor's HP or treat 4WD as permission to overload. For transport, distinguish the hydraulic lifting capacity from trailer loading and the applicable vehicle-use requirements. [1] [5]

Frequently asked questions

What is the 2026 on-road price in Nashik?

No verified itemised Nashik quote is available here. The portal estimates conflict, so the actual amount needs a local breakdown for the exact model, insurance, registration, applicable charges and chosen equipment. [2] [3] [5]

Does it have 49 HP or 49.3 HP?

Mahindra's exact-model FAQ specifies 49.3 HP / 36.75 kW engine power and 45.4 HP / 33.9 kW PTO power; this guide uses that attribution rather than rounding the official engine figure. [1]

Is the warranty six years on everything?

No: the official wording separates 2 years standard warranty on the entire tractor from 4 years on engine and transmission wear-and-tear items. A 6000-hour guarantee is not established by the retrieved page. [1]

Is ₹84,500 a guaranteed down payment?

No. It is 10% of the hypothetical ₹8,45,000 calculation basis. Neither that upfront amount nor the EMI table establishes loan approval, a required deposit or financing of the additional on-road costs.

Important Points / Key Information

Keep the evidence categories separate when reviewing a purchase document.

  • Official specifications: 49.3 HP engine power, 45.4 HP PTO power, 215 Nm torque and 2000 kg hydraulic lift. [1]
  • Price evidence: ₹8.45 lakh ex-showroom New Delhi with ₹8.30–₹8.62 lakh body text on one portal, versus ₹9.00–₹10.50 lakh on another. [2] [3]
  • Local total: no verified national or Nashik on-road quote is supplied; registration and applicable state requirements need checking. [5]
  • Ownership: confirm supplied options, warranty conditions, service arrangements and implement compatibility rather than relying on a headline price. [1]

Examples / Supporting Information

Illustrative cost check: a Nashik buyer sees ₹8.45 lakh online, but the written document excludes delivery and a chosen implement. Those entries belong in the full purchase budget; the online figure cannot be relabelled as the final on-road total. This is a hypothetical scenario, not an obtained quotation. [2]

Illustrative equipment check: an owner considering an existing PTO implement confirms its required speed, power, guarding and hitch arrangement against the supplied tractor's configuration. The 2000 kg lift listing alone does not approve the combination. This describes a checking process, not a TechDuoPulse field trial. [1]

Conclusion

The Mahindra 585 YUVO TECH+ 4WD has a clear manufacturer-listed specification foundation, but its purchase cost cannot be settled by choosing the lower portal estimate. Keep both price records in view and use an itemised local quote for the actual configuration and intended use. [1] [2] [3]

Assess the invoice, split warranty, service needs and implement requirements together. Treat the EMI table as transparent arithmetic, not a finance offer, and avoid turning unverified fuel-use or traction claims into promises about operating cost or suitability.

Read nextCable Ties Explained: Types, Sizes, Strength and Safe UsesHardware · 10 min read
tE

About the author

techduopulse Editorial Desk

Newsroom

Technology reporting, verification, and explanatory journalism.

techduopulse separates reporting from analysis and records material corrections.
How we checked thisSources (5)

We keep source links private so your reading stays on techduopulse. Each note names the publisher and document we checked.

01
Mahindra Tractors · Not stated

Mahindra 585 YUVO TECH+ 4WD Tractor

Primary source · Source-backed article facts and limitations
02
TractorsDekho · Not stated

Mahindra 585 YUVO TECH+ 4WD

Secondary source · Source-backed article facts and limitations
03
Tractor Junction · Not stated

Mahindra YUVO TECH + 585 4WD

Secondary source · Source-backed article facts and limitations
04
Mahindra Tractors · Not stated

Mahindra 585 YUVO TECH+ Tractor — 2WD counterpart

Primary source · Source-backed article facts and limitations
05
Ministry of Road Transport & Highways / Parivahan · 08-06-2025 (as displayed)

Permanent Registration — Last Updated 08-06-2025 (as displayed)

Primary source · Source-backed article facts and limitations
Version 1

Initial source-backed manual publication. Reviewed article facts preserved; licensed real photograph credited and labelled accurately. Full article remains in server-rendered HTML with a two-paragraph reading disclosure.

Back to top